You are here

Dick Hilton Watershed Award

The ILMA membership Annual award to recognize efforts of individuals, businesses, organizations or communities for making significant contributions to stewardship of a watershed within the State of Illinois. The award’s name is derived from the first recipient of the award, Dick Hilton.

Mr. Dick Hilton has over 20 years of experience in water quality issues and has been a tireless advocate for the Nippersink Creek Watershed in McHenry County. Dick serves on the Nippersink Watershed Association Board, is an associate director of the McHenry County Soil and Water Conservation District and serves as the administrative support person for the ILMA. Additionally, he is involved in the on-going efforts to restore and enhance Wonder Lake.

2014 — Richard (Dick) Hilton, Wonder Lake / Nippersink Creek

2015 — Randy Stowe, Nippersink Creek

2016 — Lake Springfield Watershed Resource Planning

2017 — Brian Valleskey

2018 — Beth Baranski

2019 — Cindy Skrukrud – Sierra Club Illinois Chapter

2020 — Kip Stevenson – Illinois State Water Survey

2021 — MIKE WARNER - Lake County Stormwater Management Commission

2022 — TREVOR MOCK - Island Lake

2023 — GLORA CHARLAND - Manitou Creek Watershed Group

The ILMA Board of Directors requests that ILMA members submit nominations for this Annual Award to the ILMA Board of Directors for consideration. Nominations should be addressed as shown below and mailed for receipt by December 31st, of each year.

ILMA – Lake Guardian Award
P.O. Box 20655
Springfield, IL 62708

Watershed Stewardship Award