You are here


2021 ILMA Speaker Series Kick Off

Annual Membership Meeting
March 18th, 2021
6:00-8:00 PM


virtual speakers


ILMA is excited to offer a virtual ILMA Speaker Series for 2021. This speaker series will be in a webinar format and focus on a variety of lake management and lake issues relevant to our membership. The kick-off to the speaker series will occur on March 18th, 6:00-7:00 PM followed by our ILMA Annual Membership Meeting from 7:00 –8:00 PM.

Annual Meeting Flyer PDF 


We are looking to fill out our 2021 ILMA Speaker Series with 20-25 minute presentations from professionals, teachers, students or others with detailed knowledge on issues associated with research and management on lakes, waterways, watersheds, and fisheries. The deadline for the March 18th presentations will be February 15th, 2021. Two will be chosen and all other submitted abstracts will be held for future webinars. Abstracts should not exceed 250 words and should be submitted online.

Submit Call for Speakers 

call for papers

photo contest


A popular tradition of our annual conference is our photo contest! The photo contest is going VIRTUAL this year! ILMA is looking for your best water-related photos in its annual members-only photo contest. Photos can be of any subject (scenic, wildlife, recreational) but all photos must have water in them and they must have been photographed in Illinois. The first place winner will receive $50 and the second place winner will receive $25. One entry allowed per person. Entries should be submitted via email to abartolai2 [at] lakecountyil [dot] gov with heading “ILMA Photo Contest” and please include your name and number in the email.


Please renew your annual ILMA membership! ILMA membership is good for one calendar year and helps sustain ILMA to provide opportunities such as conferences, webinars, scholarships and more! RENEW your membership today!

Join or Renew Membership 

join ilma

Past Conference Locations

  • 1986 DeKalb
  • 1987 Peoria
  • 1988 Rockford
  • 1989 Springfield
  • 1990 Lisle
  • 1991 Champaign
  • 1992 Rockford
  • 1993 St. Charles
  • 1994 Decatur
  • 1995 Naperville
  • 1996 Naperville
  • 1997 Decatur
  • 1998 Rockford
  • 1999 Rockford
  • 2000 Peoria
  • 2001 Peoria
  • 2002 Rockford
  • 2003 Bloomington
  • 2004 Glencoe
  • 2005 Moline
  • 2006 Lake Shelbyville
  • 2007 St. Charles
  • 2008 Springfield
  • 2009 Peoria
  • 2010 Naperville
  • 2011 Peoria
  • 2012 DeKalb
  • 2013 Bloomington
  • 2014 Sandwich
  • 2015 DeKalb
  • 2016 Springfield
  • 2017 Crystal Lake
  • 2018 Bloomington
  • 2019 Crystal Lake
  • 2020 Champaign